I went shopping today.
More or less voluntarily.
For a dress.
A prom dress.
:)
I'm going to the prom.
Yeah, me. I'm actually going to a prom. I didn't plan to do that until I was a senior. Put if off as long as possible, because I'd feel awkward and...I can't dance.
Okay, so that's not completely true in two ways. 1) I can dance, just not ballroom dance and 2) I don't actually know if I "can't", because I've just never learned.
So why am I braving the world of fancy dresses, makeup, hair and dancing now?
It's Cavender's fault XD
I know I won't be able to get away with talking about dress shopping without posting some pictures, so here goes. (You can thank my wonderful little sister Lizzy for these.) Comments are under the pictures.
This was okay. The beading on the straps isn't really my thing (it continues down the back and I didn't like it). Also, it's cut really low in the back and that goes against the dress code, not to mention my comfort zone.
This dress was too expensive to buy, but I wanted to try it on because it looked like a "fire fairy costume" to me :) I had to try it on, just for the memories it evoked.
Yeah, this just looks like I'm wearing a mermaid tail XD
I actually really liked this one (and it was cheap XD), but it was too big :-/ I'm leaning against the wall keeping the straps up higher XD
I really liked this one. It's my second favorite. I love, love, LOVE the skirt on it. It's the kind of dress that I could twirl in for hours :) The main problem was that it's black. I really didn't want a black dress, but I almost bought it anyway.
This one just didn't really call to me XD It was like, "Ehh."
This one was absolutely hideous on the hanger and before the sash was tied, but it wasn't too bad when it was fully put on. It's growing on me even now, but the seaming on the chest is weird...yeahh...XD
And last but not least, the winner :) This is the dress I got. I feel good in it. I just liked it the best :)
We shopped for like an hour and a half. Shopping tires me out like nothing else. I can dance for two hours and fifteen minutes, or play soccer for an hour and a half, or run around outside all day, but an hour of shopping is like *instant energy fail* XD
Hope you liked seeing my wonderfully girly-fail self in a prom dress XD Good night all!
~Kendra








